Board of Directors

Mary Funk is an educator with forty years of experience in nonprofits and grant writing. She currently sits on the Wabasha-Kellogg School Board and is a co-founder and former board chair of Minnesota Transitions Charter Schools, a career-prep system of public charter schools based in Minneapolis.

Riki McManus is the owner of Fire Rocks and the Director of the Upper Minnesota Film Office and a former president of the Minnesota Film and TV Board. SHe has 32 years of experience in the film and TV industry.

James Pikala is a Minnesota Workman’s Compensation Attorney with over 30 years of experience. He is a partner in the Minneapolis law firm of Arthur Chapman Kettering Smetak & Pikala, P.A.

Dan Schneidkraut is an award winning independent filmmaker and a recipient 2010 and 2016 McKnight Fellowship for Media Arts and the 2015 Creative Capital Grant for Moving Image.

Dave Wellstone is a seasoned fundraiser with a long history of founding and running nonprofit organizations. Most recently, David has the founded the non-profit Refuge of Love Costa Rica.

Richard Hansen (ex officio - non-voting, NFA Executive Director): Richard has spent the last twenty years working in Minnesota's film industry in a variety of capacities. He is the founder and executive director of the Duluth Superior Film Festival and a co-founder and of the EDU Film Festival.

Trey Wodele (ex officio, Festival Director EDUFF): Trey Wodele is one of the Twin Cities’ leading educators and advocates for youth in digital arts. He is the co-founder and Executive Director of the EDU Film Festival. He is the Associate Dean of Education and serves as the Program Chair for Digital Video & Media production at IPR College of Creative Arts.

George Reese  (ex officio, Festival Director MN Web Fest) George Reese is the co-founder and Vice President of Programming at Seeka TV.  He was also the co-founder of enStratus/Enstratius which was acquired by Dell Computers in 2013. He is a film producer, writer, and director.